The future

I sit here on a bus this morning watching a man with down syndrome organize everything he has before he gets to work. I can’t help but think of my Lil girl and what the future might hold for her. She does have some talents like singing and loves to be around people. I’m doing all I can to prepare her for what lies ahead, I just pray shes able to lead a life of great meaning being able to do what makes her happy. I know we have all have these thoughts wheter our kids are special needs or not but I think it’s more microscopic when special needs is involved. Right now she’s a happy 12 year old so I try not agonize over it too much. Well I’m gonna end it here because my stop is coming up but those of us in the special needs community keep strong because we’re all in this together. 

Leave a Reply

