Time flies

This is week marks my child’s 11th birthday. Whats more interesting is the refusal by her to not acknowledge it. Part of me understands that with the fact every year we have planned and no one shows up. I used to be bothered by it but I’ve come to grips with it. I guess it’s like the Christmas deal. This past Xmas was the first true acknowledgement.
That’s after 10 years or so. Iam kinda saddened by the fact she’s not bothered by it but I get it. Like everything else in life it takes time to understand these things.
In a world that is so persistent on knowing and understanding everything right away it feels nice to be reminded it’s ok to not understand everything and to take our time.

Leave a Reply

