Back to school after a great summer

Well here we are at the beginning of the school year. I know us special needs parents hope for a great day everyday. After 3 years of being in a specialty school we are back in a regular public school. So far its gone well. I know for some its off to a rocky start. Here in Canada we’re in a election year and no one is talking about how can we make the school system better. I’m watching the republican debate and no one is talking about how to make the school system better. I do some work in the school i see teachers working hard but i think one element that missing is empathy for what some kids are going through. In some ways I’ve help some understand that side. My heart breaks every time i hear a kid mistreated by their feelings being neglected. I know I’ve said on here before but we as parents are our child’s biggest advocates. Stand up and be heard loud and proud. Here’s to a good year for you and your kiddos.

Leave a Reply

