Awareness and vigilance

Over the last few weeks I’ve been reading more about autistics wandering. Namely the 14 yr old in queens who wandered of the school grounds and I still missing. This is worry we all hope not to face at all. With my lil girl not very verbale and a habit for wandering at times I took the proactive approach of putting a simple stop sign.

image

It’s been up for a week and so far its been effective.  She used to get ready and while I’m getting my coat on she would open the door and take off down the hall. It’s inside but still I worry the day she figures how the front lobby door opens. Least now I can somewhat relax a little.

Leave a Reply

